UMBC Biology Council of Majors

Click here to edit subtitle

News

List of credible science news sites!

Posted by BioCoM Executive Account on September 21, 2014 at 11:30 PM

Since I haven’t been able to post article summaries for you guys because of a busy schedule, I gathered a list of credible news sources. Thanks and credit goes to Joe Hanson of It’s Okay to Be Smart on YouTube for compiling the list. All of the sites I use for news were already on the list besides one. Hopefully, this will give everyone a way to keep up with the latest science whether I can post or not. If you know of a good site you like that I didn’t mention here let us know! Enjoy!


My favorite go-to-sites:

New Scientist: http://www.newscientist.com/

Nautilus: http://nautil.us/

Science Daily: http://sciencedaily.com/

 

Joe’s List:

Joe’s public Twitter lists are full of science goodness: http://twitter.com/jtotheizzoe

National Geographic’s Phenomena blogs: http://phenomena.nationalgeographic.com/

New York Times Science: http://www.nytimes.com/pages/science/

LA Times Science: http://www.latimes.com/science/

The Atlantic: http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/

Wired Science: http://www.wired.com/wiredscience/

NPR Science: http://www.npr.org/sections/science/

Slate: http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_science.html

Nature News: http://www.nature.com/news/

The Scientist: http://www.the-scientist.com/

Southern Fried Science: http://www.southernfriedscience.com/

Scientific American: http://www.scientificamerican.com/

Scientific American blog network: http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/

Discover magazine: http://discovermagazine.com/

Discover magazine blogs: http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/

Science/AAAS: http://news.sciencemag.org/

The Guardian: http://www.theguardian.com/science

BBC: http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/0/ and http://www.bbc.com/future

Why Evolution Is True: http://whyevolutionistrue.wordpress.com/

ScienceBlogs: http://scienceblogs.com/

Forbes’ Emily Willingham: http://www.forbes.com/sites/emilywillingham/ and

Matthew Herper: http://www.forbes.com/sites/matthewherper/

 

Categories: BioCoM News

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments