UMBC Biology Council of Majors

Click here to edit subtitle

Elections

Forum Home > Spring 2015 > Secretary

BioCoM Executive Account
Site Owner

Duties and Responsibilities: The Secretary(s) shall keep the minutes of all meetings, keep the roster of all members, and conduct all correspondence required by the organization.

April 16, 2015 at 9:12 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Thomas Coard
Hello BioCOM, my name is Thomas Coard and I am running for secretary! I am a sophomore Bioinformatics/Computational Biology major. I have been involved with BioCOM for two years and have been head of the Icebreaker Committee for a year. During my time as Icebreaker Committee head, I attended the executive board meetings and have helped contribute to many of the decisions made by the executive board. I hope to become more involved by having an executive position, specifically secretary. I started the Icebreaker committee to bring more unity to the members of the club and I hope to continue this endeavor as secretary. As secretary, I plan to use my experience and my passion for biology and BioCOM to keep accurate and accessible data so that BioCOM can run smoothly and convey information to its members effectively. Please consider me for your vote!
April 21, 2015 at 6:36 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Adele Fu